Colorado's Front Range

Colorado’s Front Range encompasses a large part of Colorado’s most popular travel destinations. It includes all major cities (Denver, Colorado, Springs, and Fort Collins) and many iconic mountain towns (like Breckenridge, Estes Park, and Nederland). The Front Range of the Rockies begins in Casper, Wyoming, and runs south to Pueblo, Colorado. From east to west, it starts on Colorado’s eastern slope (aka the eastern foothills) and runs west to the Continental Divide. Major mountain peaks on the front range include Pikes Peak, Mount Evans, and Longs Peak.